Skip navigation

cubasept13 11

cubasept13 1arrival in Cuba … +30C … -5C in AB … desperate for a shower … or 2

cuba2013 5

cubasept13 16… air-conditioned room …

photo0666

ma house

cuba-2016-5

ma view

cubasept13 2omelet guy Sal

cubasept13 46mmmh …

cuba2013 1mmmh …

????????????????mmmh …

music guys Villigram … let’s this party started    🙂

photo0676

beautiful soul Isabel and  Villigram guitar man Luis

cuba-2016-2

scrumptious  domingo meal prepared by Isabel

cuba2013bar guy Ivan

????????????????

cuba2013 6lil critter … not my foot   🙂

photo0661

coconut guy Raoul leave coconut and flowers at ma door every day  🙂

cuba2013 10

cuba2013 11

tropicana-haydn-blackeyTropicana Varadero

cuba2013 4

cuba2013 9… sorry, my naked night swim pics did not turn out well …  🙂

cuban oil1

Cuban oil3business is business …

cubasept13 3hotel security guycubasept13 4“Bangers” everywhere    🙂cubasept13 9sailing Varadero …cubasept13 20Club Kawama beach … still  off season … looovely … cubasept13 19cubasept13 8

cubasept13 7

cubasept2013 1Commandante

www.youtube.com/embed/-agiAnRYrrU?rel=0

cubasept2013 4Freedom Square, Havana … viva Cuba

cubasept13 6

cubasept13 22more 50’s cars in Havana … well kept  and shiny … or in constant repair …

cubasept13 10

cubasept13 55famous Cuban cigars

129775914873… this guy, mmmh … ya … RIP …

cubasept13 26this guy’s hotel in Havana … room #500 … corner top floor … omg …

cubasept13 24

www.youtube.com/embed/jR3MLygg0pk?rel=0

cubasept13 13uncle Fidel ever present …

cubasept2013Havana tour guide guy Jose

cubasept13 35Lovely …

cubasept13 31siesta guys

cubasept13 14

cubasept13 36friendly taxi guy

cubasept13 33

cubasept13 34

cubasept13 30… home is where the heart is …

cubasept13 42funny little thingies … cubasept1 14night in Havanna … sweet …

cubasept13 47… sweet Cuban cross eyed cat

cubasept13 49… sweet Cuban cat on a hot tin roof

Image: Feral cats crowd a boat in hopes of receiving scraps… meow …

cubasept2013 3time to leave … one more dip …  🙂

cubasept13 40catching a ride … cubasept13 39

cubasept13 5

cubasept13 17

cubasept13 21

cubasept13 29

blessed be,

enchanted island of cuba

www.youtube.com/embed/Jm3k_ZfI4IY?rel=0

33 Comments

  1. Great pics Cat, green with envy,fascinating place, one that I would love to see, dont smoke all those great cuban cigars, keep a box for me.
    Its great to be able to follow your blogs again.
    Cheers
    Your friend Ian aka Emu

  2. nice pics Cat
    can tell you had an nice time

  3. Wonderful! 🙂

    I have often heard about Cuba as a tourist destination – looks like you had a great time!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. muss ja echt schön sein dort, einen guten Tag wünsche ich, Klaus

  5. Stupendo il tuo fotoreportage nell’amorevole CUBA MAI DOMATA!

  6. Seems like you had fun 🙂

  7. Cat thank you for taking me upon your journey, Beats my walk along the trail LOL… Now that is one place with so much fascinating History… Those beaches divine, and the Cars, oh takes me back to our old 60’s Bangers ( Cars ) 😉 in my courting days.. giggling here now.. and wonder why they got their name! hehe! …. Moving on!……. LOL
    Loved your photos. and that was some temperature change… Smiling and ENJOY Enjoy ENJOY!…..

    Many thanks for dropping by.. Special Hugs dear friend
    Sue xoxox

  8. oh wow…would love to go to cuba someday… and visit hemingway of course..smiles

  9. These are FANTASTIC photos – my gosh, so rich, so wonderful. You make me want to pack up and leave my everyday. BEAUTIFUL.

    The ‘Bay of Pigs’ on the map has me wonder who names these places?!!

  10. Wonderful pics Cat! I can see you had a great time 🙂
    Have a mosty lovely weekend dear……..
    Hugs!

  11. you know i am completely sad on the loss of the naked night pics…haha
    i like the smile on the face of your omelet guy….and what a beautiful surroundings as well

  12. Hallo liebe Cat wünsche dir einen schönen Tag so viel tolle Bilder die du gemacht hast muss schön gewesen sein wo du warst.Ich wünsche dir eine wunderschöne Woche und alles liebe von mir.Gruß Gislinde

  13. Autumn greetings from Poland.

  14. Hello beautiful! See? i found you! And now it’s time for you to buy me a rum and dance all night with me in the rythm of salsa! 🙂
    Love you! ♥ wherever you are! ♥ meow!
    Eva,
    Greece

  15. Still waiting for my Cuban cigars girl.
    Ian aka Emu

  16. Lieber Gruß liebe cat wünsche dir einen schönen Nachmittag und eine gute neue Woche für dich Grüße und Küsse Gislinde

  17. Such a great pictures! I wish to visit Kuba one a time! The beach and the Hemingway Bar…♥♥♥
    And the naked swim pictures are on your other blog ??? 😉 😉 😉

    Greetings!

  18. Hallo liebe Cat, kann die Musik hören, fantastisch und deine Fotos grandios.

    GLG Mathilda ♥ *umarm*

  19. Thinking of you my sister! and hope you are well upon your journey..
    I know you may not do awards and thats fine as I don’t do that many either, but heres one that I feel you deserve
    It gives me great pleasure in giving you The Sister of the World Blogger Award Love and Blessings
    http://suedreamwalker.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/the-sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award/
    Love and Blessings Sue xxx

  20. Hey look at you 🙂 😉
    I didn’t know that you
    had started adding posts
    here again and what a
    treat CUBA is my sweet
    and great friend Cat 🙂

    I hope you don’t dip like
    that all of the time, oh no
    I think not 😉 Skinny one
    next time or else? 😉 lol

    I have enjoyed viewing
    all of your pictures Cat 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  21. Lucky you Cat, Just wish I had of been there with you sob sob…..

  22. Have a really exciting weekend cat
    and thank you for your lovely picture,
    you look so sweet my great friend 🙂

    Andro xxxx

  23. Ein lieber Gruß von mir liebe Cat bin was spät drann ich wünsche dir von Herzen eine schöne besinnlliche vorweihnachtliche schöne Zeit alles liebe von mir Grüße und Freundschaft.Gislinde

  24. Hi cat. Thank you for your comment and liking Relaxing. I’ll keep smiling. The Foureyed Poet.

  25. It was a real thrill to travel Cuba with you! Your photos are all exciting and provide an excellent imaginary tour of this beautiful Caribbean isle. Thanks cat for this unplanned getaway. with love, Eddie

  26. Hi Cat. glad you liked my poem ‘Space Station!’ and it reminded you of the good old days. Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

  27. Hi Cat. My life is an illusion. Thank you for liking and your comment on ‘Slipped By.’ Take Care. The Foureyed Poet.

  28. Hi Cat. Thank you for your comment and liking ‘Conspiracy Or Fact!’ Take Care. The Foureyed Poet.

  29. Oh Cat…I am so jealous. The one place I really want to go is Cuba. This looks f***ing fantastic.

  30. Long time ago, in my smoking period I had one special Cuban cigar.
    I am still looking for a nice t-shirt of Cuba.

    Hidden in a corner I have got an original revolutinair poster of Cuba.

    Your pictures are amazing!

    Kind regards,

  31. Liebe Cat es sind wunderschöne Fotos von der weiten Welt ,einen ganz lieben Gruß sendet dir Klaus

  32. Indeed nice pictures.
    Soon you will be there again, isn’t it?
    Love,
    Rob

  33. Oh my, and I’ve stopped smoking…


Leave a Reply

